Public Courses

All upcoming Risk Training events

Time zone: EMEA / America

Courses start 2pm GMT / 9am EST

Third Party Risk Management

Sessions include resiliency in third-party risk management, financial health of third parties, and unknown concentration risk.

  • LIVE VIRTUAL | GMT/EST TIMING

Deposit Modelling

An essential course to address the recent and longstanding challenges associated with deposit modelling.

  • LIVE VIRTUAL | GMT/EST TIMING

Python for Financial Markets

This event will teach participants how to code in Python and demonstrate data analysis using libraries such as Pandas, NumPy and Scikit-learn.

  • LIVE VIRTUAL | GMT/EST TIMING

Enterprise Risk Management

This interactive course provides a succinct and practical overview of the most topical components of the enterprise risk management framework

  • LIVE VIRTUAL | GMT/EST TIMING

Credit Risk Modelling

Expand your understanding of credit risk modelling with sessions including best practice credit risk modelling, climate risk, and machine learning and AI for credit risk models.

  • LIVE VIRTUAL | GMT/EST TIMING

AI and Risk Management

Build your knowledge of the application, challenges, and responsible practises for managing and using AI in financial services.

  • LIVE VIRTUAL | GMT/EST TIMING

XVA Masterclass

Sessions include machine learning for XVA, wrong way risk, and XVA in the future.

  • LIVE VIRTUAL | GMT/EST TIMING

Time zone: EMEA / APAC

Courses start 8.30am GMT / 4.30pm HKT

Margin Reform

This course will provide the method to preparing for the final stages of initial margin phase-in; methodologies for the calculation of initial margin and address the challenges of initial margin implementation.

  • LIVE VIRTUAL | GMT/HKT TIMING

Stress Testing

This online course will provide attendees with a thorough understanding of the main steps to establish and run a stress testing programme in a financial institution.

  • LIVE VIRTUAL | GMT/HKT TIMING

Quantifying Rare Events, ICAAP and SMA

This course presents in simple terms the sound techniques to measure rare events, quantify operational risk scenarios and address the challenge of ICAAP and capital assessment for the financials services.

  • LIVE VIRTUAL | GMT/HKT TIMING

Model Risk Management Masterclass

Sessions include regulatory and governance overview, applications of AI technologies and the implications of exceptional macro-economic factors on modelling and model risk management.

  • LIVE VIRTUAL | GMT/HKT TIMING

Time zone: APAC / AUS

Courses start 9am HKT / 11am AEST or 2pm HKT / 4pm AEST

Alternative Data in Banking

Learn about the use of alternative data in credit assessment; practical application of alternative data; managing the challenges and risks of using alternative data.

  • LIVE VIRTUAL | HKT/AEST TIMING

Risk Management in Investment Banking

The course will explain how risk is categorized, quantified, monitored and managed within a financial institution, and the related regulatory requirements.

  • LIVE VIRTUAL | GMT/HKT TIMING

Cyber Risk Quantification using FAIR

Attend this training to understand how to build a robust cyber risk programme in a climate of increased costs. Challenges such as maintaining usability, human behaviour, risk culture and integrating your programme with IT will be addressed.

  • LIVE VIRTUAL | HKT/AEST TIMING